Local Communications Committee


Irene Deatcher  (Chair / Local Communications Officer)


Committee Members

 Maxine Holm  David Hay Linda Butler-Dunn
Jameson Epp  Ann Burkinshaw  Deneen Zielke


What We Do:
The members of the Communication Committee is responsible for sharing information to all members of Local #28.  We do this through the monthly publication of our newsletter - The Bugler.  We also maintain an active Twitter-feed, website, and Facebook page.  

People on the committee are involved through writing articles, updating social media, submitting photographs, formatting publications, and editing written submissions.

This committee is still relatively new.  It is our hope that in the near future we will expand our role to include connecting with the community and organizing events which support/promote education, mental health initiatives, community organizations, and teachers.

If you are interested in joining our committee, please contact the Local Communications Officer.